Copyright 2016 by 19th Judicial District Court, State of Louisiana:

 Terms of Use - Privacy Statement - Disclaimer

Honorable Judge Janice Clark Honorable Judge Wilson Fields Honorable Judge Donald R. Johnson  Honorable Judge Timothy Kelley Honorable Judge Richard "Chip" Moore Honorable Judge William Morvant Honorable Judge Trudy M. White Honorable Judge Richard D. Anderson Honorable Judge Kelly Balfour Honorable Judge Fred T. Crifasi Honorable Judge Beau Higginbotham Honorable Judge Bonnie Jackson Honorable Judge Ronald Johnson Honorable Judge Anthony Marabella Honorable Judge Tarvald Smith

  The Honorable Bonnie Jackson earned her J.D. from the Louisiana State University Law Center in 1978, one of five African American students to graduate from the law school that year. Before serving as a judge, Judge Jackson worked for the East Baton Rouge Parish Public Defender's Office for 14 years. While there she became the assistant director, a position she held until the launch of her judgeship campaign. She was first elected to this position on November 3, 1992 and was re-election to the court in 2014, winning another six-year term that expires at the end of 2020.

Contact Information  Courtroom  9B  Office Suite  9401  Telephone  (225) 389-4755  Fax  (225) 389-5341 Staff Judicial Assistant  Wanda Simms  Law Clerk  Lacy Shuffield  Court Reporter  Charlotte Webre  Court Reporter  Andrea Davis Docket Clerk Samantha LeBlanc  Docket Clerk Tarchia Reed  Minute Clerk Yvette Whifield
Judges Commissioners Administration Bail Bond Civil Duty Court Specialty Courts Drug Lab Jury Duty Traffic FAQ