Copyright 2016 by 19th Judicial District Court, State of Louisiana:

 Terms of Use - Privacy Statement - Disclaimer

Honorable Judge Janice Clark Honorable Judge Wilson Fields Honorable Judge Donald R. Johnson  Honorable Judge Timothy Kelley Honorable Judge Richard "Chip" Moore Honorable Judge William Morvant Honorable Judge Trudy M. White Honorable Judge Richard D. Anderson Honorable Judge Kelly Balfour Honorable Judge Fred T. Crifasi Honorable Judge Beau Higginbotham Honorable Judge Bonnie Jackson Honorable Judge Ronald Johnson Honorable Judge Anthony Marabella Honorable Judge Tarvald Smith

     Judge Tarvald Anthony Smith is a native of Baton Rouge.  He is a 1988 graduate of Scotlandville Magnet High School.  In 1991, Judge Smith received a B.S in Economics from Southern University and briefly worked in the banking industry in Dallas, TX.  Upon returning to Baton Rouge, he attended Southern University Law Center, and while there he was the Executive Editor of the Southern University Law Review and a member of the Moot Court Board.  

     After receiving his Juris Doctor in 1995, Judge Smith began his legal career as a Prosecutor with the District Attorney’s Office and continued his career as a Prosecutor with the Attorney General’s Office.  During this time, he also maintained a private practice in the area of civil law, which later included personal injury, criminal defense, and probate law.  Click here to read more…


Contact Information  Courtroom  9A  Office Suite  9101  Telephone  (225) 389-4711  Fax  (225) 389-7617 Staff Judicial Assistant  Miracle Williams  Law Clerk  Jody Emonet  Court Reporter  Dana Henry  Court Reporter  Andrea Davis Docket Clerk Alysha Terry  Docket Clerk Holly Whitstine  Minute Clerk Rosalind Bradley
Judges Commissioners Administration Bail Bond Civil Duty Court Specialty Courts Drug Lab Jury Duty Traffic FAQ